Skip to content

 

  Search

Northern Inland

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, and Tehama Counties

Northern Inland Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in the Northern Inland region

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Chair: Tessa Miley
530.895.2894
mileyte@butte.edu

Director: Blaine Smith
916.563.3209
blaine.smith@losrios.edu

Website: www.nfnrc.org

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Aaron Wilcher
916.563.3233 | wilchea@losrios.edu


K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Tanya Meyer
530.283.0202 | tmeyer@frc.edu


Other Statewide TA Providers

Doug Houston


Priority Sectors in the Northern Inland Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
www.calagcc.org

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

Heather Kelnhofer
530.242.7636
hkelnhofer@shastacollege.edu

Business & Entrepreneurship
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu

Angela Cordell
530.242.7635
acordell@ShastaCollege.edu

Health
www.ca-hwi.org

John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
john.cordova@canyons.edu

Trudy L. Old
530.879.9049
oldtr@butte.edu


Emergent Sectors in the Northern Inland Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014

Charlie Pooler
530.242.7627
cpooler@shastacollege.edu

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Myron Curtis
530.892.3065
curtismy@butte.edu


Other Sector Resources in the Northern Inland Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Transportation & Logistics
www.atreeducation.org

Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu

N/A

Energy, Construction & Utilities
ecusectordwm.com

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org

N/A

Global Trade
citd.org

Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu

Angela Cordell
916.205.6473
acordell@frc.edu

Life Sciences/Biotech
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu

N/A

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
californiaRHT.com

TBA

N/A


Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
Colusa, Glenn North Central Counties Consortium (NCCC)
www.northcentralcounties.com/
Nancy Crooks
ncrooks@ncen.org
Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou and Tehama Northern Rural Training and Employment Consortium (NORTEC)
www.ncen.org/
Michael Cross
mcross@ncen.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Contacts


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office