Skip to content

 

  Search

Mother Lode

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Inyo, Mariposa, Mono, and Tuolumne Counties

Mother Lode Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in Mother Lode

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison
Chair: Karri Hammerstrom
559.324.6476
karri.hammerstrom@reedleycollege.edu

Website: crconsortium.com
Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Nora Seronello
209.575.6894 | seronellon@mjc.edu

Guided Pathways:
Laura G. Lara-Brady, llbrady@cccco.edu

K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Leticia Garza
leticia.garza@kccd.edu

Other Statewide TA Providers
Carole Goldsmith

Priority Sectors in the Mother Lode Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Business & Entrepreneurship
www.smallbusinesssector.net
Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu
Alese Campbell
209.954.5069 (office)
209.481.9605 (cell)
acampbell@deltacollege.edu
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
ict-dm.net
Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com
Dennis Mohle
559.442.4600 x 8471
dennis.mohle@fresnocitycollege.edu
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn' Joy Hermsen
415.758.1077
Hermsen_Joy@rsccd.edu
Vince Roos
209.386.6734
vincent.roos@mccd.edu

Emergent Sectors in the Mother Lode Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Manufacturing
www.makingitincalifornia.com
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014
TBA
Health
www.ca-hwi.org
John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
john.cordova@canyons.edu
Valerie Fisher
559.737.6252
valerief@cos.edu

Other Sector Resources in the Mother Lode Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Transportation & Logistics
www.atreeducation.org
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
N/A
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
www.calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu
Krista Vannest
209.575.6449
vannestk@mjc.edu
Energy, Construction & Utilities
ecusectordwm.com
James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com
TBA
Global Trade
citd.org
Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu
Jeanette Benson
209.384.5892
benson.j@mccd.edu
Life Sciences/Biotech
www.calbiotechcareers.org
Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu
N/A

Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
Alpine Golden Sierra Workforce Development Board
www.goldensierra.com/wib/
Jason Buckingham
buckingham@goldensierra.com
Inyo, Mono Kern, Inyo, Mono Workforce Development Board
www.etronline.com/wib-menu.asp
David Smith
dsmith@co.kern.ca.us
Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa and Tuolumne Mother Lode Job Training
www.mljt.org/workforce-investment-board/about-us/
Jeff Dickason
jdickason@mljt.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Other Resources & Contacts