Skip to content

 

  Search

Central Valley

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tulare Counties

Central Valley Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in Central Valley

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Chair: Karri Hammerstrom
559.324.6476
karri.hammerstrom@reedleycollege.edu

Website: crconsortium.com

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Nora Seronello
209.575.6894 | seronellon@mjc.edu

K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Leticia Garza
leticia.garza@kccd.edu


Other Statewide TA Providers

Carole Goldsmith


Priority Sectors in the Central Valley Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014

TBA

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
www.calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

Krista Vannest
209.575.6449
vannestk@mjc.edu

Health
www.ca-hwi.org

John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
john.cordova@canyons.edu

Valerie Fisher
559.737.6252
valerief@cos.edu


Emergent Sectors in the Central Valley Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Energy, Construction & Utilities
ecusectordwm.com

James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com

TBD

Global Trade
citd.org

Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu

Jeanette Benson
209.384.5892
benson.j@mccd.edu


Other Sector Resources in the Central Valley Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Transportation & Logistics
www.atreeducation.org

Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu

N/A

Business & Entrepreneurship
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu

Alese Campbell
209.954.5069 (office)
209.481.9605 (cell)
acampbell@deltacollege.edu

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Dennis Mohle
559.442.4600 x 8471
dennis.mohle@fresnocitycollege.edu

Life Sciences/Biotech
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu

N/A

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
californiaRHT.com

TBA

Vince Roos
209.386.6734
vincent.roos@mccd.edu


Regional Data Resources

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director

Fresno

Workforce Connection
www.workforce-connection.com

Blake Konczal
bkonczal@workforce-connection.com

Kern Kern/Inyo/Mono Counties Workforce Investment Board
www.etronline.com/wib-menu.asp
Teresa Hitchcock
hitchcockt@co.kern.ca.us
Kings Kings County Workforce Investment Board
www.kingsworkforce.org/
John Lehn
john.lehn@co.kings.ca.us
Madera Madera County Works
www.maderaworkforce.org
Elaine Craig
ecraig@maderaworkforce.org
Merced Merced Country Workforce Investment Board
www.mercedwib.com
Robert Morris
rmorris@co.merced.ca.us
San Benito San Benito County Workforce Development Board
www.sbcjobs.org/wdb
Enrique Arreola
earreola@cosb.us
San Joaquin San Joaquin County WorkNet
www.sjcworknet.org
John Solis
jsolis@sjcworknet.org
Stanislaus Stanislaus Economic Development & Workforce Alliance
allianceworknet.com/
Jeffrey Rowe
rowej@stanalliance.com
Tulare

Workforce Investment Board of Tulare County
www.tularewib.org

Adam Peck
apeck@tcwib.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Other Resources & Publications


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office