Skip to content

 

  Search

Silicon Valley

Santa Clara County

Silicon Valley Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in Silicon Valley - click here for printable directory

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers 2013 Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Chair: Rock Pfotenhauer
831.479.6482 | rock@baccc.net

 

Director: Kit O’Doherty
650.560.9798 | kitodoherty@gmail.com

Website: baccc.net

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
John Carrese
415.452.5529 | jcarrese@ccsf.edu


K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Sharon Turner
650.949.6967 | turnersharon@fhda.edu


Other Statewide TA Providers

Judy Miner


Priority Sectors in the Silicon Valley Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
more info »
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu

Mark Martin
510.464.3444
mark.martin@design4x.com

Health
more info »
www.ca-hwi.org

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu

Cynthia Harrison
408.855.5340 or 408.855.5215
cynthia.harrison@wvm.edu

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
more info »
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Richard Grotegut
Cell: 925.354.8785
rgrotegut@gmail.com


Emergent Sectors in the Silicon Valley Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Clean Energy & Transportation Initiative
more info »
www.cetieducation.org

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com

Pamela Gutman
925.872.9356
ce_pgutman@ccsf.edu

Energy, Construction & Utilities
more info »
ecusectordwm.com

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org

Bruce Greenstein
415.305.5267
buildgreenstein@gmail.com


Other Sector Resources in the Silicon Valley Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
more info »
www.calagcc.org

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

David Esmaili
408.741.4693
david.esmaili@westvalley.edu

Global Trade & Logistics
more info »
www.californiastep.org

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu

Petural “PJ” Shelton
925.575.0484
pshelton@peralta.edu

Yvonne Reid
650.738.7117
Reidy@smccd.edu

Life Sciences/Biotech
more info »
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu

Josie Sette
510.979.7952
jsette@ohlone.edu

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
more info »
californiaRHT.com

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu

Andrea Vizenor
650.766.5060 (Cell)
650.738.7124 (Office)
vizenora@smccd.edu

Small Business
more info »
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu

Gabriela Sapp
415.254.5094
gasapp@cabrillo.edu


Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

Area WDB/Website WDB Director
San Benito San Benito Workforce Development Board
www.sbcjobs.org/wdb/
Enrique Arreola
San Jose Work2Future
www.work2future.biz/
Chris Donnelly
christopher.donnelly@sanjoseca.gov
Cupertino, Los Altos, Milpitas, Mountain View, Palo Alto, Santa Clara and Sunnyvale North Valley Job Training Consortium (NOVA)
www.novaworks.org/
Kris Stadelman
kstadelman@novawb.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Contacts


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office