Skip to content

 

  Search

San Diego/Imperial

San Diego/Imperial Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in San Diego/Imperial - click here for printable directory

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Chair: Mollie Smith
619.644.7815 | mollie.smith@gcccd.edu

Website: myworkforceconnection.org

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Michael Goss (Interim)
909.652.7754
michael.goss@chaffey.edu


K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Sonia B. Lira
619.644.7657 | sonia.lira@gcccd.edu

 


Other Statewide TA Providers

Sunita Cooke
via SDICCCA)


Priority Sectors in the San Diego/Imperial Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Clean Energy & Transportation Initiative
more info »
www.cetieducation.org

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com

Jonathan Kropp
509.768.0917
Kropp721@gmail.com

Health
more info »
www.ca-hwi.org

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu

Ann Durham
619.644.7057
ann.durham@gcccd.edu

Life Sciences/Biotech
more info »
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Sandra Slivka
619.388.7490
sslivka@sdccd.edu

Sandra Slivka (Interim)
619.388.7490
sslivka@sdccd.edu


Emergent Sectors in the San Diego/Imperial Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
more info »
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu

Trudy Gerald
619.388.3522
tgerald@sdccd.edu

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
more info »
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Leroy T. Brady
619.388.3999
lbrady@sdccd.edu


Other Sector Resources in the San Diego/Imperial Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
more info »
www.calagcc.org

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

N/A

Energy, Construction & Utilities
more info »
ecusectordwm.com

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org

N/A

Global Trade & Logistics
more info »
www.californiastep.org

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu

Victor Castillo
619.482.6494
vcastillo@swccd.edu

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
more info »
californiaRHT.com

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu

N/A

Small Business
more info »
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu

Joe Molina
760.795.8743
jmolina@miracosta.edu


Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
Imperial Imperial County Workforce Development Board
www.ivworkforce.com
Frank Marquez
frankmarquez@icwdo.org
San Diego San Diego Workforce Partnership, Inc.
www.workforce.org
Peter Callstrom
petercallstrom@workforce.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Contacts



The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office