Skip to content

 

  Search

San Diego/Imperial

San Diego/Imperial Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in San Diego/Imperial

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison
Chair: Mollie Smith
619.644.7815 | mollie.smith@gcccd.edu

Website: myworkforceconnection.org
Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Tina Ngo Bartel
760.757.2121 x6889
tngobartel@miracosta.edu

Guided Pathways:
Wendy Smith, wsmith@cccco.edu
Stacy A. Teeters, steeters@cccco.edu

K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Leslie Wisdom
leslie.wisdom@gcccd.edu

Other Statewide TA Providers
Sunita Cooke
via SDICCCA)

Priority Sectors in the San Diego/Imperial Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Transportation & Logistics
www.atreeducation.org
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
Jonathan Kropp
509.768.0917
jkropp@sdccd.edu
Health
www.ca-hwi.org
John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
john.cordova@canyons.edu
TBA
Life Sciences/Biotech
www.calbiotechcareers.org
Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu
TBA

Emergent Sectors in the San Diego/Imperial Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Manufacturing
www.makingitincalifornia.com
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014
TBA
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
ict-dm.net
Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com
TBA

Other Sector Resources in the San Diego/Imperial Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu
N/A
Business & Entrepreneurship
www.smallbusinesssector.net
Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu
Jennifer Patel
760.795.6837
jpatel@miracosta.edu
Energy, Construction & Utilities
ecusectordwm.com
James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com
Jon Caffery
760.668.4370 (cell) 
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
Global Trade
citd.org
Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu
TBA
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn' Joy Hermsen
415.758.1077
Hermsen_Joy@rsccd.edu
N/A

Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
Imperial Imperial County Workforce Development Board
www.ivworkforce.com
Frank Marquez
frankmarquez@icwdo.org
San Diego San Diego Workforce Partnership, Inc.
www.workforce.org
Peter Callstrom
petercallstrom@workforce.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Other Resources & Contacts