Skip to content

 

  Search

Orange County

Orange County Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in Orange County

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison
Co-Chair - Orange County:
Gustavo Chamorro
714.241.5810 | chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu

Co-Chair - Los Angeles:
TBA

Website: www.laocrc.org
Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Lori Sanchez
909.274.6106 | lsanchez144@mtsac.edu

Guided Pathways:
Natalie V. Nagthall, nnagthall@cccco.edu
Sean C. Pepin, spepin@cccco.edu

K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Stephanie Feger
714.438.4834 | sfeger@cccd.edu

Other Statewide TA Providers
Andrew Jones - Orange County
( Bill Scroggins - Los Angeles )

Priority Sectors in the Orange County Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Manufacturing
www.makingitincalifornia.com
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014
Health
www.ca-hwi.org
John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
john.cordova@canyons.edu
Laurie Sienkiewicz
714.895.8975
lsienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn' Joy Hermsen
415.758.1077
Hermsen_Joy@rsccd.edu
TBA

Emergent Sectors in the Orange County Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Energy, Construction & Utilities
ecusectordwm.com
James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com
TBA
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
ict-dm.net
Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com
Steve Linthicum
916.300.7602
linthicum_steve@rsccd.edu

Other Sector Resources in the Orange County Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Transportation & Logistics
www.atreeducation.org
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
TBA
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu
N/A
Business & Entrepreneurship
www.smallbusinesssector.net
Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu
Cathleen Greiner
714.564.5202
Greiner_Cathleen@rsccd.edu
Global Trade
citd.org
Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu
Ruth Amanuel
562.938.3290
ramanuel@lbcc.edu
Life Sciences/Biotech
www.calbiotechcareers.org
Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu
N/A

Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

Area WDB/Website WDB Director
Orange Orange County Workforce Development Board
www.ocwib.org/
Andrew Munoz
andrew.munoz@occr.ocgov.com
Santa Ana City of Santa Ana Workforce Investment Board
www.santaanawib.org/
Linda Summers-Oberman
loberman@santa-ana.org
Anaheim Anaheim Workforce Investment Board
www.anaheim.net/199/Workforce-Investment-Board
Ruben Aceves
raceves@anaheim.net

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Contacts