Skip to content

 

  Search

Orange County

Orange County Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in Orange County

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Co-Chair - Orange County:
Gustavo Chamorro
714.241.5810
chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu

Website:www.laocrc.org

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Lori Sanchez
909.274.6106 | lsanchez144@mtsac.edu


K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Stephanie Feger
714.438.4834 | sfeger@cccd.edu


Other Statewide TA Providers

Andrew Jones - Orange County
( Bill Scroggins - Los Angeles )


Priority Sectors in the Orange County Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
more info »
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu

Norma A. Alvarado
714.808.4611
nalvarado@sce.edu

Health
more info »
www.ca-hwi.org

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu

Laurie Sienkiewicz
714.895.8975
lsienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
more info »
californiaRHT.com

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu

Ruth Cossio-Muniz
714.564.5521
cossio_muniz_ruth@rsccd.edu


Emergent Sectors in the Orange County Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Energy, Construction & Utilities
more info »
ecusectordwm.com

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org

Len Pettis
949.451.5602
lpettis99@ivc.edu

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
more info »
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Gustavo Chamorro
714.241.5810
chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu


Other Sector Resources in the Orange County Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Transportation & Renewable Energy
more info »
www.atreeducation.org

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com

Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
more info »
www.calagcc.org

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

N/A

Global Trade & Logistics
more info »
www.californiastep.org

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu

Lynn Stewart
714.564.5419
Stewart_Lynn@rsccd.edu

Life Sciences/Biotech
more info »
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Sandra Slivka
619.388.7490
sslivka@sdccd.edu

N/A

Small Business
more info »
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu

Elizabeth Arteaga
714.564.5202
Arteaga_Elizabeth@rsccd.edu


Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

Area WDB/Website WDB Director
Orange Orange County Workforce Development Board
www.ocwib.org/
Andrew Munoz
andrew.munoz@occr.ocgov.com
Santa Ana City of Santa Ana Workforce Investment Board
www.santaanawib.org/
Linda Summers-Oberman
loberman@santa-ana.org
Anaheim Anaheim Workforce Investment Board
www.anaheim.net/199/Workforce-Investment-Board
Ruben Aceves
raceves@anaheim.net

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Contacts


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office