Skip to content

 

  Search

Northern Coastal

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino and Trinity Counties

Northern Coastal Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in the Northern Coastal region - click here for printable directory

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Interim Co-Chair: Tessa Miley
530.895.2894
mileyte@butte.edu

Co-Chair: Jamey Nye
916.563.3207 | NyeJ@losrios.edu

Website: www.nfnrc.org

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Aaron Wilcher
916.563.3233 | wilchea@losrios.edu


K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Tanya Meyer
530.283.0202 | tmeyer@frc.edu


Other Statewide TA Providers

Doug Houston


Priority Sectors in the Northern Coastal Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
more info »
www.calagcc.org

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

Heather Kelnhofer
530.242.7636
hkelnhofer@shastacollege.edu

Health
more info »
www.ca-hwi.org

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu

Trudy L. Old
530.879.9049
oldtr@butte.edu

Sue Hussey
916.650.2767
husseys@scc.losrios.edu

Small Business
more info »
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu

Rachelle Modena
530.242.7635
rmodena@ShastaCollege.edu


Emergent Sectors in the Northern Coastal Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
more info »
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu

Charlie Pooler
530.242.7627
cpooler@shastacollege.edu

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
more info »
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Myron Curtis
530.892.3065
curtismy@butte.edu


Other Sector Resources in the Northern Coastal Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Transportation & Renewables
more info »
www.atreeducation.org

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com

N/A

Energy, Construction & Utilities
more info »
ecusectordwm.com

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org

N/A

Global Trade & Logistics
more info »
www.californiastep.org

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu

Angela Cordell
916.205.6473
acordell@frc.edu

Life Sciences/Biotech
more info »
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Sandra Slivka
619.388.7490
sslivka@sdccd.edu

N/A

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
more info »
californiaRHT.com

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu

N/A


Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
Humboldt Humboldt Workforce Development Board
www.humboldtgov.org/1709/Workforce-Development-Board/
Cindy Harrington
charrington@co.humboldt.ca.us
Mendocino Mendocino County Workforce Investment Board
www.co.mendocino.ca.us/planning/wib
Debra Donelson
donelsond@co.mendocino.ca.us
Lake Napa-Lake Workforce Investment Board
www.napaworkforce.org/
Bruce Wilson
bruce.wilson@countyofnapa.org
Del Norte, Trinity Northern Rural Training and Employment Consortium (NORTEC)
www.ncen.org/
Michael Cross
mcross@ncen.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Contacts



The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office