Skip to content

 

  Search

Mid-Peninsula

San Francisco and San Mateo

San Francisco & San Mateo Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in San Francisco & San Mateo

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers 2013 Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison
Chair: Rock Pfotenhauer
831.479.6482 | rock@baccc.net

Director: Kit O’Doherty
650.560.9798 | kitodoherty@gmail.com

Website: baccc.net
Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
John Carrese
415.452.5529 | jcarrese@ccsf.edu

K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Sharon Turner
650.949.6967 | turnersharon@fhda.edu

Other Statewide TA Providers
Judy Miner

Priority Sectors in the San Francisco & San Mateo Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Energy, Construction & Utilities
ecusectordwm.com
James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com
TBA
Health
www.ca-hwi.org
John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
john.cordova@canyons.edu
TBA
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
ict-dm.net
Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com
Richard Grotegut
Cell: 925.354.8785
rgrotegut@gmail.com

Emergent Sectors in the San Francisco & San Mateo Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Business & Entrepreneurship
www.smallbusinesssector.net
Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu
TBA
Life Sciences/Biotech
www.calbiotechcareers.org
Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu
Josie Sette
510.742.3159
jsette@ohlone.edu

Other Sector Resources in the Mid-Peninsula Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Manufacturing
www.makingitincalifornia.com
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014
Mark Martin
650.248.7728
mark.martin@design4x.com
Advanced Transportation & Logistics
www.atreeducation.org
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
Pamela Gutman
925.872.9356
ce_pgutman@ccsf.edu
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
www.calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu
TBA
Global Trade
citd.org
Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu
TBA
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
californiaRHT.com
TBA Courtney Twietmeyer
650-738-7076
twietmeyerc@smccd.edu

Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

WorkforceDevelopment Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
San Francisco San Francisco Workforce Investment Board
www.oewd.org/workforce
Rhonda Simmons
rhonda.simmons@sfgov.org
San Mateo San Mateo Workforce Investment Board
www.novaworks.org
Stewart Knox
sknox@smcgov.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Other Resources & Contacts


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office