Skip to content

 

  Search

Los Angeles

Los Angeles County

Los Angeles Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in Los Angeles

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison
Co-Chair - Los Angeles:
TBA

Co-Chair - Orange County:
Gustavo Chamorro
714.241.5810 | chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu

Website: www.laocrc.org
Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Lori Sanchez
909.274.6106 | lsanchez144@mtsac.edu

Guided Pathways:
Natalie V. Nagthall, nnagthall@cccco.edu
Sean C. Pepin, spepin@cccco.edu

K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Dr. Laura Cantu - LACCD Colleges
323.265.8646 | cantulb@elac.edu

Dr. Lyla Eddington - Non-LACCD Colleges
818.599.4212 | leddington@riohondo.edu

Other Statewide TA Providers
Bill Scroggins - Los Angeles
( Andrew Jones - Orange County )

Priority Sectors in the Los Angeles Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Manufacturing
www.makingitincalifornia.com
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014
Advanced Transportation & Logistics
www.atreeducation.org
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
TBA
Health
www.ca-hwi.org
John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
john.cordova@canyons.edu
Shari Herzfeld
562.463.7004
sherzfeld@riohondo.edu

Emergent Sectors in the Los Angeles Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Energy, Construction & Utilities
ecusectordwm.com
James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com
Bruce Noble
949.300.3345
bruce.noble@riohondo.edu
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
ict-dm.net
Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com
TBA

Other Sector Resources in the Los Angeles Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu
N/A
Business & Entrepreneurship
www.smallbusinesssector.net
Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu
Judy Fox
714.715.5963
jfox@cerritos.edu
Global Trade
citd.org
Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu
TBA
Life Sciences/Biotech
www.calbiotechcareers.org
Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu
N/A
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn' Joy Hermsen
415.758.1077
Hermsen_Joy@rsccd.edu
TBA

Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

WDB/Website WDB Director
City of Los Angeles Workforce Development Board
www.wiblacity.org/
Gregg Irish
gregory.irish@lacity.org
Los Angeles County Workforce Development Board
www.lacoworkforce.css.lacounty.gov/
Richard Verches
rverches@css.lacounty.gov
South East Los Angeles County Workforce Development Board
www.selacowdb.com/
Yolanda Castro
yolandac@selaco.com
Pacific Gateway Workforce Development Board
www.pacific-gateway.org
KC Nash
kc.nash@pacific-gateway.org
Foothill Workforce Development Board
www.fwdbworks.org/
Phil Dunn
pdunn@cityofpasadena.net
Verdugo Workforce Development Board
www.verdugojobscenter.org/
Judith Velasco
jvelasco@glendaleca.gov
South Bay Workforce Investment Board
www.sbwib.org
Jan Vogel
jvogel@sbwib.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Publications