Skip to content

 

  Search

Greater Sacramento

El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba Counties

Greater Sacramento Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in the Greater Sacramento region - click here for printable directory

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison

Interim Co-Chair: Tessa Miley
530.895.2894
mileyte@butte.edu

Co-Chair: Jamey Nye
916.563.3207 | NyeJ@losrios.edu

Website: www.nfnrc.org

Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
Aaron Wilcher
916.563.3233 | wilchea@losrios.edu


K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Teri Munger | mungert@arc.losrios.edu


Other Statewide TA Providers

Doug Houston


Priority Sectors in the Greater Sacramento Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
more info »
www.calagcc.org

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu

Carrie Peterson
530.668.2531 or
209.602.4288
cpeterso@yccd.edu

Health
more info »
www.ca-hwi.org

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu

Sue Hussey
916.650.2767
husseys@scc.losrios.edu

Small Business
more info »
www.smallbusinesssector.net

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu

Cornelius Brown
916.224.5593
cbrown@yccd.edu


Emergent Sectors in the Greater Sacramento Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Advanced Manufacturing
more info »
www.makingitincalifornia.com

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu

Steve Dicus (Sacramento)
stevedicus@sierracollege.edu

Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
more info »
ict-dm.net

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

Steven Linthicum
916.300.7602
linthicum_steve@rsccd.edu


Other Sector Resources in the Greater Sacramento Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator

Clean Energy & Transportation Initiative
more info »
www.cetieducation.org

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com

N/A

Energy, Construction & Utilities
more info »
ecusectordwm.com

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org

N/A

Global Trade & Logistics
more info »
www.californiastep.org

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu

Brooks Ohlson
916.563.3222
Ohlsonb@losrios.edu

Life Sciences/Biotech
more info »
www.calbiotechcareers.org

Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu

N/A

Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn'
more info »
californiaRHT.com

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu

N/A


Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
El Dorado, Placer Golden Sierra Workforce Investment Board
www.goldensierra.com/wib/
Jason Buckingham
buckingham@goldensierra.com
Nevada, Sutter, Yuba North Central Counties Consortium
www.northcentralcounties.com
Nancy Crooks
ncrooks@ncen.org
Sacramento Sacramento Employment and Training Agency
www.seta.net
Kathy Kossick
kathy@delpaso.seta.net
Yolo Yolo County Workforce Investment Board
www.yoloworks.org/
Tanya Provencher
tanya.provencher@yolocounty.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

CareerCafe.com

CareerCafe.com
Student & Employer Job Portal


Other Resources & Contacts


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office