Skip to content

 

  Search

East Bay

Alameda and Contra Costa Counties

East Bay Region Contacts

Who to contact for workforce training needs in East Bay

Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Providers Community College CEO
Serving as Regional Liaison
Chair: Rock Pfotenhauer
831.479.6482 | rock@baccc.net

Director: Kit O’Doherty
650.560.9798 | kitodoherty@gmail.com

Website: baccc.net
Centers of Excellence in Labor Market Research:
John Carrese
415.452.5529 | jcarrese@ccsf.edu

Guided Pathways:
Katherine Bergman, kbergman@cccco.edu
Krista Johns, kjohns@cccco.edu
Laurie Scolari, lscolari@ccccco.edu

K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors):
Janine Kaiser
510.542.9138 | kaiser@compasspolicy.com

Other Statewide TA Providers
Judy Miner

Priority Sectors in the East Bay Region

Industry sectors that are a priority focus in the region; these sectors have training program investments that are either in the start-up phase (e.g. enrolling clients) or are currently delivering training and/or other services to job seekers and employers

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Manufacturing
www.makingitincalifornia.com
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014
Mark Martin
650.248.7728
markmartin@peralta.edu
Health
www.ca-hwi.org
John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
john.cordova@canyons.edu
TBA
Life Sciences/Biotech
www.calbiotechcareers.org
Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu
Josie Sette
510.742.3159
jsette@ohlone.edu

Emergent Sectors in the East Bay Region

Investments in training programs for these industry sectors are in the planning phase

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Advanced Transportation & Logistics
www.atreeducation.org
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
Pamela Gutman
925.872.9356
ce_pgutman@ccsf.edu
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media
ict-dm.net
Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com
Richard Grotegut
Cell: 925.354.8785
rgrotegut@gmail.com

Other Sector Resources in the East Bay Region

Sector Sector Navigator Deputy Sector Navigator
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies
www.calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu
Fred Sconberg
916.759.9627
fredagdsn@gmail.com
Business & Entrepreneurship
www.smallbusinesssector.net
Charles Eason
707.863.7846
Charles.eason@solano.edu
Micah Merrick
267.481.2246
micah@meritmark.co

Xavier Nazario
707.596.3622
Xavier@bayareadsn.com
Energy, Construction & Utilities
ecusectordwm.com
James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com
TBA
Global Trade
citd.org
Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu
TBA
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism 'Learn and Earn' Joy Hermsen
415.758.1077
Hermsen_Joy@rsccd.edu
TBA

Regional Data Resources

Economic Indicators Economic Indicators Labor Market Research Labor Market Research

Sector Reports
For questions or to commission follow-on custom reports, please contact: Laura Coleman, Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Information, Email: colemal@losrios.edu

Salary Surfer

Workforce Development Board Contacts

County WDB/Website WDB Director
Alameda Alameda County Workforce Development Board


City of Oakland Workforce Development Board
Patti Castro
pcastro@acgov.org

(Temporary Contact) Lazandra Dial
ldial@oaklandnet.com
Contra Costa Contra Costa County Workforce Development Board


Richmond Workforce Development Board
Stephen Baiter
sbaiter@ehsd.cccounty.us

Sal Vaca
svaca@richmondworks.org

Community College Resources

For workforce training needs at a specific college, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Other Resources & Contacts