Skip to content
  Search

Home  >  For WEDD Grantees > Contract Education > Employment Training Panel
   

Employment Training Panel

Contract Education

The Employment Training Panel (ETP) provides funding to employers to assist in upgrading the skills of their workers through training that leads to good paying, long-term jobs. The ETP was created in 1982 by the California State Legislature and is funded by California employers through a special payroll tax. The ETP is a funding agency, not a training agency. Businesses determine their own training needs and how to provide training.

ETP has awarded millions of dollars in contracts to the CA Community Colleges to serve employers in their districts. If you are interested in applying for ETP funding, the Technical Assistance Provider for Contract Education can assist you. Click here for more information.

Community College ETP Collaborative (CCETPC)

The CCETPC promotes the development of customized training contracts between the Community Colleges and the Employment Training Panel (ETP). Click the links below for more information.

Community Colleges ETP Collaborative Provider's List

Below find contact information for California Community Colleges who deliver ETP funded training. Click here for a printable list.

  1. * Antelope Valley College
    Lancaster, CA
    Ann Steinberg, Director
    661.722.6613
    asteinberg@avc.edu
  2. Butte College
    Chico, CA
    Annie Rafferty, Director of Contract Education, Training & Development
    530.879.4350
    raffertyan@butte.edu
  3. * Cerritos College
    Norwalk, CA
    Bellegran Gomez, Director of Community Advancement Economic Development
    562.860.2451, Ext. 2510
    bgomez@cerritos.edu
  4. Chaffey College Workforce Training Institute
    Chino, CA
    Rebecca Elmore, Contract Training Manager
    909.652.7642
    Rebecca.elmore@chaffey.edu
  5. College of the Canyons
    Santa Clarita, CA
    John Milburn, Director–Employee Training Institute
    661.362.3245
    John.Milburn@canyons.edu
  6. El Camino Community College—Business Training Center
    Hawthorne, CA
    Eldon Davidson, Director–Center for Customized Training
    310.973.3158
    edavidson@elcamino.edu
  7. Glendale Community College
    Montrose, CA
    Kimberly Holland, Executive Director
    818.957.0024
    kholland@pdcgcc.com
  8. Kern Community College District
    Bakersfield, CA
    Dave Teasdale, Director–Economic and Workforce Development
    661.336.5011
    dteasdal@kccd.edu
  9. Mt. San Antonio College
    Walnut, CA
    Paulo Madrigal, Director of Community & Contract Education
    909.274.5234
    pmadrigal@mtsac.edu
  10. Riverside Community College District
    Riverside, CA
    Robert Grajeda, Director–Corporate and Business Development
    951.571.6457
    Robert.Grajeda@rccd.edu
  11. * Saddleback College, Mission Viego, CA
    Israel Dominguez, Director of Economic & Workforce Development
    949.582.4777
    idominguez@saddleback.edu
  12. San Bernardino Community College District
    San Bernardino, CA
    Robert Levesque, Director of Workforce Development
    909.382.4039
    rlevesqu@sbccd.org
  13. Santa Monica College
    Santa Monica, CA
    Sasha King, Director
    310.434.3404
    King_Sasha@smc.edu

*Partnering College with another Community College ETP Multiple Employer Contractor
(MEC)


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office