Skip to content

 

  Search

Contact Information

For general inquiries: 800.344.3812

Who to Contact for —

Who to contact in the CCCCO Division of Workforce and Economic Development (WEDD)
Role Name Contact Info
Executive Vice Chancellor, Workforce & Digital Futures Van Ton-Quinlivan 916.327.5492 | vtquinlivan@cccco.edu | @WorkforceVan
For Appointments: Suzanne Louie
562.708.3803 | slouie@cccco.edu
Interim Director, Workforce and Economic Development Dr. Lynn Shaw 562.708.3803 | lshaw@cccco.edu
Dean, Innovation and Quality Practices Gary W. Adams 916.322.7079 | gadams@cccco.edu
Manager Jillianne Leufgen 916.322.4285 | jleufgen@cccco.edu
Staff Services Manager Nita Patel 916.327.6226 | npatel@cccco.edu
Dean Dr. Jeffrey A. Mrizek 916.323.5953 | jmrizek@cccco.edu
Dean, Field Operations Dr. Matthew Roberts 916.445.7692 | mroberts@cccco.edu
Dean, Policy Alignment & Outreach Javier Romero 916.322.1677 | jromero@cccco.edu
Visiting Dean, Key Talent Development Jim Caldwell 925.899.2665 | jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org
Visiting Faculty Dr. Grant Goold 916.484.8843 | ggoold@CCCCO.edu

Full WEDD Staff Directory


Who to contact for workforce training needs along industry sectors
Sector Sector Navigator Macro Regions Deputy Sector Navigators
Advanced Manufacturing

Adv Mfg Employer Survey »
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014

makingitincalifornia.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Mike Bell (Sacramento)
916.432.0741
bellm@engineer.com

John Schmidt
(Northern Coastal, Northern Inland)
530.242.7632
joschmidt@shastacollege.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Mark Martin
650.248.7728
mark.martin@design4x.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
TBA
Region D
South Central Coast
Michael Bastine
661.362.3111
michael.bastine@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
TBA
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Alan Braggins
909.652.7695
Alan.Braggins@chaffey.edu
Twitter: @DSN_Alan
Advanced Transportation & Logistics Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu

atreeducation.org
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
TBA
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Pamela Gutman
925.872.9356
ce_pgutman@ccsf.edu
Region E
San Diego / Imperial
Jonathan Kropp
509.768.0917
jkropp@sdccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
TBA
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
TBA
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez
@reedleycollege.edu


calagcc.org
agnrcurriculum.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
TBA
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
TBA
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Krista Vannest
209.575.6449
vannestk@mjc.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Holly Nolan Chavez
805.922.6966 x5276
hchavez@hancockcollege.edu
Business & Entrepreneurship Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu
Twitter: @CharlesEason5

smallbusinessbector.net
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Angela Cordell
530.242.7635
acordell@ShastaCollege.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz / Monterey

East Bay, North Bay
TBA
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Alese Campbell
209.954.5069 (office)
209.481.9605 (cell)
acampbell@deltacollege.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Gayla Jurevich
805.546.3188
gayla_jurevich@cuesta.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Jennifer Patel
760.795.6837
jpatel@miracosta.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
760.954.5334
Lisak.kennedy@vvc.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
TBA (Los Angeles)

Cathleen Greiner (Orange County)
714.564.5202
Greiner_Cathleen@rsccd.edu
Energy, Construction & Utilities James Morante
530.760.5270
morantecomms@gmail.com

ecusectordwm.com
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Prop 39 Project Director
Orion Walker
707.468.3224
owalker@mendocino.edu
Region B
SF / San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
TBA

Prop 39 Project Director
(North & East Bay)
Kevin Byrne
707.521.7940 (office)
707.495.9396
kbyrne@santarosa.edu

Prop 39 Director (Peninsula & South Bay)
Emily Courtney
415.507.2183
emilycourtneyprop39@gmail.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Prop 39 Project Director
David Teasdale
661.477.5447
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Prop 39 Project Director
David Teasdale
661.477.5447
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Prop 39 Project Director
Jon Caffery
760.668.4370 (cell) 
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Prop 39 Project Director
Jon Caffery
760.668.4370 (cell)
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu

Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County

Bruce Noble (Los Angeles)
949.300.3345
bruce.noble@riohondo.edu

TBA (Orange)

Prop 39 Project Director
Adrienne Ann Mullen
626.376.7588
mullenaa@email.laccd.edu
Global Trade Leah Goold-Haws
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu

citd.org
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
TBA
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay Silicon Valley, North Bay, Santa Cruz/Monterey
TBA
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Jeanette Benson
209.384.5892
merced@elite.net
Region D
South Central Coast
TBA
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
TBA
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
TBA
Region G
Los Angeles, Orange County
TBA
Health John Cordova
562.505.4409 (cell) - preferred
661.259.7800 x3074
john.cordova@canyons.edu

ca-hwi.org
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Trudy L. Old
530.879.9049
oldtr@butte.edu

Julie Holt
916.650.2767
HoltJ@scc.losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
TBA
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Valerie Fisher
559.737.6252
valerief@cos.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
TBA
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Ann Durham
619.644.7057
ann.durham@gcccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Wendy Deras
760.636.7945
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Shari Herzfeld (Los Angeles)
562.463.7004
sherzfeld@riohondo.edu

TBA (Los Angeles)

Laurie Sienkiewicz (Orange County)
714.895.8975
lsienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com

ict-dm.net
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal

Greater Sacramento
Wendy Porter
530.518.5095
porterwe@butte.edu

Markus Geissler
916.692.9155
markus.geissler@crc.losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Richard Grotegut
(IT & Computer Science)
925.354.8785 (cell)
rgrotegut@gmail.com

TBA - 2 positions
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Dennis Mohle
559.442.4600 x 8471
dennis.mohle@fresnocitycollege.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Paula Hodge
661.362.5108
paula.hodge@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
TBA
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Susanne Mata
909.382.4067
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
TBA - 2 positions (Los Angeles)

Steven Linthicum (Orange County)
916.300.7602
linthicum_steve@rsccd.edu
Life Sciences/Biotech Terri Quenzer
619.388.7284
tquenzer@sdccd.edu

calbiotechcareers.org
Twitter: @CBiotechCareers
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Josie Sette
510.742.3159
jsette@ohlone.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
TBA
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism
'Learn and Earn'
Joy Hermsen
415.758.1077
Hermsen_joy@rsccd.edu
Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
TBA
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Courtney Twietmeyer
650-738-7076
twietmeyerc@smccd.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Vince Roos
209.386.6734
vincent.roos@mccd.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
TBA

Who to contact for workforce training needs if outside of the 10 sectors listed above
Macro-Region Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Provider:
Centers of Excellence
for Labor Market
Research
Community College CEO Serving as Regional Liaison Regional TA Provider:
K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors)
Region A
Northern Inland,
Northern Coastal,
Greater Sacramento

Regional Consortia Website:
http://nfnrc.org/
Chair: Tessa Miley
530.895.2894
mileyte@butte.edu

Director: Blaine Smith
916.563.3209
blaine.smith@losrios.edu
Aaron Wilcher
916.563.3233
wilchea@losrios.edu
Doug Houston Tanya Meyer
530.283.0202
tmeyer@frc.edu

Teri Munger
916.484.8021
mungert@arc.losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay,
Silicon Valley, North Bay,
Santa Cruz/Monterey

Regional Consortia Website: http://baccc.net
Chair: Rock Pfotenhauer
831.479.6482
rock@baccc.net

Director:
Kit O’Doherty
650.560.9798
kitodoherty@gmail.com
John Carrese
415.452.5529
jcarrese@ccsf.edu
Judy Miner Northeast Bay
Janine Kaiser
510.542.9138
kaiser@compasspolicy.com

Southwest Bay
Dr. Sharon Turner
650.949.6967
turnersharon@fhda.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode

Regional Consortia Website: crconsortium.com
Chair: Karri Hammerstrom
559.324.6476
karri.hammerstrom@reedleycollege.edu
Nora Seronello
209.575.6894
seronellon@mjc.edu
Carole Goldsmith Leticia Garza
leticia.garza@kccd.edu
Region D
South Central Coast

Regional Consortia Website:
http://sccrcolleges.org/
Chair: Luann Swanberg
805.479.7670
lrswanberg@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Co-Chair:  Diane Hollems
805.448.2106
diane.hollems@gmail.com
Adele Hermann
805.553.4625
ahermann@vcccd.edu
Dianne Van Hook Karen Miles
Karen.nicolas@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial

Regional Consortia Website:
myworkforceconnection.org
Chair: Mollie Smith
619.644.7815
mollie.smith@gcccd.edu
Tina Ngo Bartel
760.757.2121 x6889
tngobartel@miracosta.edu
Sunita Cooke
(via SDICCCA)
Sonia B. Lira
619.644.7657
sonia.lira@gcccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire, Desert

Regional Consortia Website:
www.desertcolleges.org/
Chair:  Julie Pehkonen
951.222.8026
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
Michael Goss
909.652.7754
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
Ed Knudson

TBA
Region G
Los Angeles,
Orange County

Regional Consortia Website:
www.laocrc.org
Co-Chair - Los Angeles:
TBA

Co-Chair - Orange County:
Gustavo Chamorro
714.241.5810
chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu
Lori Sanchez
909.274.6106
lsanchez144@mtsac.edu
Los Angeles
Bill Scroggins

Orange County
Raul Rodriguez
Los Angeles - LACCD Colleges
Dr. Laura Cantu
323.265.8646
cantulb@elac.edu

Los Angeles County - Non-LACCD Colleges
Dr. Lyla Eddington
818.599.4212
562.908.3422
leddington@riohondo.edu

Orange County
Stephanie Feger
714.438.4834
sfeger@cccd.edu

Who to contact for workforce training at a specific college:
Please visit http://californiacommunitycolleges.cccco.edu/maps/map.asp. As a starting point, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Technical Assistance Providers (TAP)
Technical Assistance Domain Contact
Apprenticeship
California Apprenticeship Initiative
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Nicolas Esquivel
916.445.4670 | nesquivel@cccco.edu
Twitter: @calapprentice
Communications; eUpdates; eAlerts; DWM Website; Social Media; Publications; Graphics
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Celina Shands: Lead
858.735.2883 | celina@fcmeducation.org

Kathy Doucette: Website
kathy@fcmeducation.org

Deborah Strafella: Communications
deborah@fcmeducation.org

Michelle Jimenez: Communications
michelle@fcmeducation.org
Contract Education & Alternative Fee Structures
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Margaret Schmidt
530.570.1013 | margarets@maxinet.com
Data and Accountability Kathy Booth
510.302.4208 | kbooth@wested.org
Employability Skills
New World of Work
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Rajinder Gill
415.509.2419 | rgill@newworldofwork.org
Internship Back-End Payroll Services Tim Aldinger
916.491.4499 | taldinger@foundationccc.org
Labor Market Research
Centers of Excellence
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
see regional matrix above for contact by region
Laura Coleman, First Contact
916.563.3235 | colemal@losrios.edu
Leadership Coordination & Support
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Sarah Segal
661-362-3193 | sarah.segal@canyons.edu
STEM/STEAM
Innovation Maker 3 / CCC Maker
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Carol Pepper-Kittredge
916.660.7801 | cpepper-kittredge@sierracollege.edu
Teacher Preparation Programs
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Annie Johnston
510.612.0404 | anniej@berkeley.edu
Strong Workforce Implementation
How this TAP supports Doing What MATTERS
Grant Goold - Visiting Faculty
916.484.8843 | ggoold@CCCCO.edu

Amy Kaufman - K12 Strong Workforce Program
akaufman.cccco@gmail.com

How to submit edits to this directory:
Please send an email to DWM@canyons.edu and include this URL (http://doingwhatmatters.cccco.edu/Contact.aspx) in the subject line. Describe the requested edit in the body of the email.

How to subscribe and send an email to the following listservs:
To subscribe to one of the permission-based listservs below, please send an email to DWM@canyons.edu. Once subscribed, members can email their listserv at any time. Note that you should only subscribe to a group's listserv if you are a member of the group, e.g. the CCCCOMonitors listserv is intended for CCCCO Monitors only, RC is for Regional Consortia only, etc.

For occasions where you need to send an email to a listserv that you do not belong to, please email DWM@canyons.edu. Include the content of the message you wish to send, along with the intended listserv(s) and the email will be sent on your behalf.


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office