Skip to content

 

  Search

Contact Information


For general inquiries: 800.344.3812

Who to Contact for —

Who to contact in the CCCCO Division of Workforce and Economic Development:

Role Name Contact Info
Vice Chancellor, Workforce & Economic Development Van Ton-Quinlivan 916.327.5492 | vtquinlivan@cccco.edu | @WorkforceVan
For Appointments: Faye James
916.323.4990 | fjames@cccco.edu
Dean, Career Education Practices Dr. Debra Jones 916.322.6972 | djones@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Dean, Innovation and Quality Practices Gary W. Adams 916.322.7079 | gadams@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Dean, Field Operations Dr. Matthew Roberts 916.445.7692 | mroberts@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Visiting Dean Walt DiMantova 916.327.1260 | wdimantova@cccco.edu | Staff Directory
Manager, Policy Alignment & Outreach Javier Romero 916.322.1677 | jromero@cccco.edu | Staff Directory

Who to contact for workforce training needs along industry sectors:

Sector Sector Navigator Macro Regions Deputy Sector Navigators
Advanced Manufacturing

Adv Mfg Employer Survey »
Addl Mfg Reports »

Jose Anaya
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu
makingitincalifornia.com

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento

Carol Pepper-Kittredge (Sacramento)
916.660.7801
cpepper-kittredge@sierracollege.edu

Rick Osbrink
(Northern Coastal, Northern Inland)
530.242.7627
rosbrink@shastacollege.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Mark Martin
510.464.3444
mark.martin@design4x.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Gurminder Sangha
559.688.3047
gurminders@cos.edu
Twitter: @gurminder2014
Region D
South Central Coast

Michael Bastine
661.362.3111
michael.bastine@canyons.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Trudy Gerald
619.388.3522
tgerald@sdccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Ken Eaves
951.237.3092
kenneth.eaves@chaffey.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
TBD - Jose Anaya (Interim)
310.973.3163
janaya@elcamino.edu

Norma A. Alvarado (Orange County)
714.808.4611
nalvarado@sce.edu
Advanced Transportation & Renewables

Peter Davis
619.473.0090
outrchpd@me.com
atreeducation.org

more info »

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Gerald W. Bernstein
415.550.4437
gbernste@ccsf.edu
Region E
San Diego / Imperial
Gregory M. Newhouse
619.388.7673
gnewhous@sdccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Larry McLaughlin
760.773.2595
lmclaughlin@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
os Angeles
Orange County
Jannet Malig
562.860.2451 x2912
jmalig@cerritos.edu
Agriculture, Water & Environmental Technologies

Nancy Gutierrez
559.637.2530
nancy.gutierrez
@reedleycollege.edu

calagcc.org

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Heather Kelnhofer
530.242.7636
hkelnhofer@shastacollege.edu

Carrie Peterson
interim through 7/1/2017
209.602.4288
cpeterso@yccd.edu

Julie Blacklock
on leave through 7/1/2017
530.668.2531
jblacklo@yccd.edu
Twitter: @JulieBlacklock1
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
David Esmaili
408.741.4693
david.esmaili@westvalley.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Don Borges
209.575.6449
borgesd@mjc.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Margaret Lau
805.735.3366 x 5276
margaret.lau@hancockcollege.edu
Energy, Construction & Utilities

Jim Caldwell
925.899.2665
jcaldwell
@workforceincubator.org

ecusectordwm.com

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Prop 39 Project Director
Orion Walker
707.468.3224
owalker@mendocino.edu
Region B
SF / San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Jamie Orr
650.793.5739
OrrJamie@fhda.edu

Prop 39 Project Director
Mark Williams
925.858-5990 (cell)
markwilliams-env@hotmail.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Prop 39 Project Director
David Teasdale
661.477.5447
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Prop 39 Project Director
David Teasdale
661.477.5447
dteasdal@kccd.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Prop 39 Project Director
Jonathan Kropp
619.660.4045
jonathan_kropp@gcccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Prop 39 Project Director
Jon Caffery
760.668.4370 (cell)
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County

Bruce Noble (Los Angeles)
949.300.3345
bruce.noble@riohondo.edu

Len Pettis (Orange)
949.451.5602
lpettis99@ivc.edu

Prop 39 Project Director
Christie Dam
213.763.7075
prop39@lattc.edu

Global Trade & Logistics

Jeffrey Williamson
951.571.6458
jeff.williamson@rccd.edu
californiastep.org

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Angela Cordell
916.205.6473
acordell@frc.edu

Brooks Ohlson
916.563.3222
Ohlsonb@losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay Silicon Valley, North Bay, Santa Cruz/Monterey
Petural “PJ” Shelton
925.575.0484
pshelton@peralta.edu

Yvonne Reid
650.738.7117
Reidy@smccd.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Jeanette Benson
209.384.5892
merced@elite.net
Region D
South Central Coast
Julie Samson
805.965.0581 x 3643
jasamson@sbcc.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Victor Castillo
619.482.6494
vcastillo@swccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Robert Corona
951.571.6443
robert.corona@rccd.edu
Region G
Los Angeles, Orange County
Leah Goold-Haws (Los Angeles)
562.938.3240
lgoold-haws@lbcc.edu

Lynn Stewart (Orange County)
714.564.5419
Stewart_Lynn@rsccd.edu
Health

Linda Zorn
530.879.9069
zornli@butte.edu
ca-hwi.org

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal
Greater Sacramento
Trudy L. Old
530.879.9049
oldtr@butte.edu

Sue Hussey
916.650.2767
husseys@scc.losrios.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Cynthia Harrison
408.855.5340 or 408.855.5215
cynthia.harrison@wvm.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Valerie Fisher
559.737.6252
valerief@cos.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
John Cordova
661.259.7800 x3074
562.505.4409 (cell)
john.cordova@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Ann Durham
619.644.7057
ann.durham@gcccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Avanté E. Simmons
760.636.7945
asimmons@collegeofthedesert.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Shari Herzfeld (Los Angeles)
562.463.7004
sherzfeld@riohondo.edu

Laurie Sienkiewicz (Orange County)
714.895.8975
lsienkiewicz@gwc.cccd.edu
Information & Communication Technologies (ICT)/Digital Media

Stephen Wright
805.496.8583
steve@wrightca.com
ict-dm.net

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal

Greater Sacramento
Myron Curtis
530.892.3065
curtismy@butte.edu

Steven Linthicum
916.300.7602
slinthicum@sierracollege.edu
Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Richard Grotegut
(IT & Computer Science)
Cell: 925.354.8785
rgrotegut@gmail.com
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Dennis Mohle
559.442.4600 x 8471
dennis.mohle@fresnocitycollege.edu
Region D
South Central Coast
Paula Hodge
661.362.5108
paula.hodge@canyons.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Leroy T. Brady
619.388.3999
lbrady@sdccd.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Alan Braggins
909.382.4067
abraggin@sbccd.edu
Twitter: @DSN_Alan
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Dan Watanabe (Los Angeles)
310.339.3990
watanabedan-ideas@yahoo.com

Gustavo Chamorro (Orange County)
714.241.5810
chamorro_gustavo@rsccd.edu
Life Sciences/Biotech

Sandra Slivka
619.388.7490
sslivka@sdccd.edu
calbiotechcareers.org
Twitter: @CBiotechCareers

more info »

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Josie Sette
510.979.7952
jsette@ohlone.edu
Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Dr. Gloria Banuelos (as of 12/1/2014)
619.388.7541
gbanuelo@sdccd.edu
Retail/Hospitality/Tourism
'Learn and Earn'

Philip Sutton
310.973.3172
psutton@elcamino.edu
californiaRHT.com

more info »

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay
Silicon Valley, North Bay
Santa Cruz/Monterey
Andrea Vizenor
650.766.5060 (Cell)
650.738.7124 (Office)
vizenora@smccd.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Shelley Attix
209.386.6734
shelley.attix@mccd.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Ruth Cossio-Muniz
714.564.5521
cossio_muniz_ruth@rsccd.edu
Small Business

Charles Eason
707.863.7846
charles.eason@solano.edu
Twitter: @CharlesEason5
smallbusinessbector.net

more info »

Region A
Northern Inland
Northern Coastal

Greater Sacramento

Chelsea Hendershot
530.242.7638
CHendershot@ShastaCollege.edu


Indria Gillespie
530.661.5708
igillesp@yccd.edu
Twitter: @smallbusn

Region B
SF/San Mateo, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz / Monterey

 

East Bay, North Bay

Alex Kramer
831.479.6330
alkramer@cabrillo.edu
Twitter: @CCCSmallBiz

Molly Stuart
707.256.7255
mstuart@napavalley.edu
Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode
Lorinda Forrest
209.481.9605 Office
lforrest@deltacollege.edu
Twitter: @CentralVlyBiz
Region D
South Central Coast

Gayla Jurevich
805.546.3188
gayla_jurevich@cuesta.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial
Joe Molina
760.795.8743
jmolina@miracosta.edu
Region F
Inland Empire Desert
Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
760.954.5334
Lisak.kennedy@vvc.edu
Region G
Los Angeles
Orange County
Doris Driver (Los Angeles)
818.915.8135
driverdr@lacitycollege.edu

Elizabeth Arteaga (Orange County)
714.564.5202
Arteaga_Elizabeth@rsccd.edu

Who to contact for workforce training needs if outside of the 10 sectors listed above:

Macro-Region Regional Consortia
Chair/Vice Chair
Regional TA Provider:
Centers of Excellence
for Labor Market
Research
Community College CEO Serving as Regional Liaison Regional TA Provider:
K-14 Pathways (formerly SB1070 Directors)

Region A
Northern Inland,
Northern Coastal,
Greater Sacramento

Regional Consortia Website:
http://nfnrc.org/

Co-Chair: Jodi Ausland
530.892.3059
auslandjo@butte.edu

Co-Chair: Jamey Nye
916.563.3207
NyeJ@CRC.losrios.edu

Theresa Milan
916.563.3221
milant@losrios.edu

Doug Houston

Tanya Meyer
530.283.0202
tmeyer@frc.edu

Teri Munger
916.484.8021
mungert@arc.losrios.edu

Region B
SF/San Mateo, East Bay,
Silicon Valley, North Bay,
Santa Cruz/Monterey







Regional Consortia Website: http://baccc.net

Chair: Rock Pfotenhauer
831.479.6482
rock@baccc.net
Twitter: @EBworkforce

Project Director:
Kit O’Doherty
650.560.9798
kitodoherty@gmail.com

John Carrese
415.452.5529
jcarrese@ccsf.edu

Norma Ambriz-Galaviz

 

Judy Miner

Northeast Bay
Janine Kaiser
510.542.9138
kaiser@compasspolicy.com


Southwest Bay
Dr. Sharon Turner
650.949.6967
turnersharon@fhda.edu

Region C
Central Valley, Mother Lode

Regional Consortia Website: www.crconsortium.com/home/

Chair: Karri Hammerstrom
559.324.6476
karri.hammerstrom@reedleycollege.edu

Nora Seronello
209.575.6894
seronellon@mjc.edu

Carole Goldsmith

Bob Hawkes
661.336.5047 office
661.364.6134 cell
bhawkes@kccd.edu

Region D
South Central Coast



Regional Consortia Website:
http://sccrcolleges.org/

Chair: Luann Swanberg
805.479.7670
lswanberg2@gmail.com

Co-Chair:  Diane Hollems
805.683.8281
hollems@sbcc.edu

Laura Coleman
916.563.3235
colemal@losrios.edu

Dianne Van Hook

Karen Nicolas
Karen.nicolas@canyons.edu

Region E
San Diego/Imperial

Regional Consortia Website:
myworkforceconnection.org

Chair: Mary Wylie
619.957.5540
marywylie2011@gmail.com

Evgeniya (Zhenya) Lindstrom
909.652.7753
zhenya.lindstrom
@chaffey.edu

Sunita Cooke
(via SDICCCA)

Jennifer Nelson
760.744.1150 x 3664
jnelson@palomar.edu

Region F
Inland Empire, Desert

Regional Consortia Website:
www.desertcolleges.org/

Chair:  Julie Pehkonen
951.222.8026
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu

Michael Goss
909.652.7754
michael.goss@chaffey.edu

Ed Knudson

Susanne Mata
951.487.3435
smata@msjc.edu

Region G
Los Angeles,
Orange County

Regional Consortia Website:
www.laocrc.org

Co-Chair - OC: Steven Glyer
714.412.4977
glyer.steven@gmail.com
Twitter: @stevenglyer

Interim Co-Chair - LA: Nick Kremer
07/21/2015 to 07/21/2016
949.637.4305
nkremer@cox.net

Lori Sanchez
909.274.6106
lsanchez144@mtsac.edu

Los Angeles
Bill Scroggins

Orange County
Raul Rodriguez

Los Angeles - LACCD Colleges
Dr. Laura Cantu
323.265.8646
cantulb@elac.edu


Los Angeles County - Non-LACCD Colleges
Dr. Lyla Eddington
818.599.4212
562.908.3422
leddington@riohondo.edu


Orange County
Stephanie Feger
714.438.4834
sfeger@cccd.edu


Who to contact for workforce training at a specific college:
Please visit http://californiacommunitycolleges.cccco.edu/maps/map.asp or download the California Community College 2014 Directory. As a starting point, you may want to contact the CEO (also known as President, Chancellor, or Superintendent) of the college. The Dean or Vice President of CTE/Workforce Development/Contract Education are additional titles that can be of help to you. If you cannot find a contact, consider emailing the Regional Consortia Chair above for assistance.

Additional technical assistance providers:

Technical Assistance Domain Contact
Apprenticeship/Prop 39 Nicolas Esquivel, nesquivel@cccco.edu
916.445.4670
Twitter: @calapprentice
CACareerCafe.com
Twitter: @CACareerCafe
Susan Coleman, scoleman@occ.cccd.edu
949.551.6041 (cell)
Twitter: @occsusan
Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Research
see regional matrix above for contact by region

Brochure

Laura Coleman, First Contact
916.563.3235 | colemal@losrios.edu

John Carrese
415.452.5529 | jcarrese@ccsf.edu

Michael Goss
909.652.7754 | michael.goss@chaffey.edu

Zhenya Lindstrom
909.652.7753 | zhenya.lindstrom@chaffey.edu

Theresa Milan
916.563.3221 | milant@losrios.edu

Lori Sanchez
909.274.6106 | lsanchez144@mtsac.edu

Nora Seronello
209.575.6894 | seronellon@mjc.edu

Communications; eUpdates; eAlerts

Celina Shands
858.735.2883 | celina@fcmeducation.org

Contract Education & Alternative Fee Structures Sandra Sisco
951.264.0889 (cell) | ssisco@mtsac.edu
Curriculum Approval Practices Dianna Chiabotti
707.256.7764 | dchiabotti@napavalley.edu

Data Experts

see this document for Expert assignments by college

Arineh Arzoumanian
626-585-7149 | axarzoumanian@pasadena.edu

 

Karen Beltramo
831-332-1253 | kabeltra@cabrillo.edu

 

Alison Bolton
925-457-8999 | alison.bolton@solano.edu

 

Jeremy Brown
626-318-6819 | jjbrown@ltcc.edu

 

Sable Cantus
323-271-0763 | sable@cantus.us

 

Kelly Cooper
559-670-0352 | kellycooper@whccd.edu

 

Marie Vicario Fisher
618-846-4136 | mvicario@swccd.edu

 

Josh Friedman
858-922-4100 | josh@joshfriedman.com

 

Angela Gomez-Holbrook
714-337-7539 | agomezholbrook@gmail.com

 

Cathy Hasson
619-920-3417 | chasson@rocketmail.com

 

Chris Hill
619-454-4861 | 2016chris.hill@gmail.com

 

Darryl Isaac
714-469-5856 | disaac@occ.cccd.edu

 

Hannah Lawler
562-787-1315| lawler_hannah@smc.edu

 

Matthew Leyden
951-639-5437 | mleyden@msjc.edu

 

Daniel Martinez
909-648-5460 | dilmatz@yahoo.com

 

Nathan Pellegrin
650-388-8903 | npellegrin@alembicanalytics.com

 

Donald Petrilli
925-321-6277 | donaldpetrilli@gmail.com

 

Nathan Tharp
530-394-7078 | ntharp@gmail.com

 

Gabrielle Stanco
714-432-5977 | gstanco@occ.cccd.edu

 

Bryan Ventura
951-830-3181 | bcventura@gmail.com

Internship Back-End Payroll Services Tim Aldinger
916.491.4499 | taldinger@foundationccc.org
K-14 Career Pathways Angela Allison, Statewide Technical Assistance Provider (TAP)
909.952.1514 | ms.angela.allison@gmail.com

Sean Glumace, Statewide Technical Assistance Provider (TAP)
562.706.8999 | sean@glumace.com
Launchboard; Common Metrics & Accountability Measures Kathy Booth
510.302.4208 | kbooth@wested.org

Renah Wolzinger
714.658.7980 | Rwolzin@wested.org
Twitter: @renahwolzinger
Legislative Affairs Raul Arambula, rarambula@cccco.edu
(please consult only after vetting issue with the Vice Chancellor/Dean)
Leadership and Coordination Support (EDPAC/WEDPAC) Justin Wallace
661.362.3788 | Justin.Wallace@canyons.edu
Strong Workforce Recommendations Implementation Lynn Shaw - Lead
lshaw@cccco.edu

Phil Hartley
philhart8@gmail.com

John Makevich
John.Makevich@canyons.edu

Lynell Wiggins
lwiggins@cccco.edu

How to submit edits to this directory:
Please send an email to DWM@canyons.edu and include this URL (http://doingwhatmatters.cccco.edu/Contact.aspx) in the subject line. Describe the requested edit in the body of the email.

How to send an email to the following listservs:
To subscribe to one of the permission-based listservs below, please send an email to DWM@canyons.edu. Once subscribed, members can email their listserv at any time. Note that you should only subscribe to a group's listserv if you are a member of the group, e.g. the CCCCOMonitors listserv is intended for CCCCO Monitors only, RC is for Regional Consortia only, etc.

For occasions where you need to send an email to a listserv that you do not belong to, please email DWM@canyons.edu. Include the content of the message you wish to send, along with the intended listserv(s) and the email will be sent on your behalf.

Who to contact for EWD information:


The Opportunity
For community colleges to become essential catalysts to California’s economic recovery and jobs creation at the local, regional and state levels.

The Strategy
Doing What MATTERS for jobs and the economy is a four-pronged framework to respond to the call of our nation, state, and regions to close the skills gap. The four prongs are:

  • Give Priority for Jobs and the Economy
  • Make Room for Jobs and the Economy
  • Promote Student Success
  • Innovate for Jobs and the Economy
California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office